Keynote: David L. Anderson

Anderson 150David L. Anderson was sworn in as United States Attorney for the Northern District of California on January 15, 2019.  He leads an office of over 130 lawyers and 120 staff members representing the United States in 15 Northern California counties with courthouses in San Francisco, Oakland, San Jose, Eureka, and Monterey.

Twice previously Mr. Anderson served in the office that he now leads.  From 1998 to 2002, he was an Assistant United States Attorney, and from 2008 to 2010, he was First Assistant United States Attorney.

For 20 years, while not in government service, Mr. Anderson practiced at a large law firm.  He worked on criminal and civil cases around the country for individual and corporate clients.  He chaired the Magistrate Judge Merit Selection Panel in the Northern District of California.  He served as a Criminal Justice Act panel attorney.  He taught securities regulation at Hastings College of the Law and testified before Congress successfully in support of securities litigation reform legislation.

Mr. Anderson clerked for Justice Anthony M. Kennedy of the United States Supreme Court in 1991-1992.  He clerked for Chief Judge J. Clifford Wallace of the Ninth Circuit Court of Appeals in 1990-1991 and Judge George H. Aldrich of the Iran-United States Claims Tribunal in the Hague, Netherlands in 1992-1993.

Mr. Anderson graduated with distinction from Stanford Law School in 1990 and San Jose State University in 1985.

Comments are closed.


When: Thursday, May 9, 2019
7:00 am - 8:15 am (breakfast & check-in)
8:15 am - 5:00 pm (followed by cocktail party)
Where: Four Seasons Hotel Silicon Valley (details, map)
2050 University Avenue
East Palo Alto, California 94303
CLE Credit: 6.25 hours (approved in CA)


Links to materials available here.

CLE Information and Forms

SEF2014 CLE -sm6.25 hrs CLE credit approved in CA. Forms available here.

Corporate Sponsors

AlixPartners230 v2

Ankura 230x60


FTI Consulting

KPMG 230

RSM 230 v3

Stoneturn 230 v2

Law Firm Sponsors


Akin Gump 230




Mintz 230


Munger Tolles

Orrick 230 v2